Illinois Department of
Public Health

IPLAN Logo
Illinois Project for
Local Assessment of Needs
 IPLAN DATA SYSTEM                »
 SHARE                                           »
 RESOURCES                                 »
 FAQs                              
 CONTACT US                              
 WHAT'S NEW                              
 BROWSER TIPS                              
 ILLINOIS BRFSS DATA           
November 17, 1:07 AM 

Data last updated:
May 22, 2009

Users Online:  47

Visit count since 03/02/98:
Access counter

Printer Page 
Home 
What's New 
FAQs 
Contact Us
 IPLAN Data System 
|
 SHARE 
|
 Resources 
  
 
Frequently Asked Questions

Click a topic to expand/collapse questions and answers. If you have a question that is not listed below or would like to add a question to this page, please contact us.


IPLAN Data System
SHARE
Training
Local Health Department Certification Process
Web Browser

Subject Matter Experts New

    Access to care

    Adolescent Health Consultant(s)

      Lisa M. Henry-Reid, MD
      Division of Adolescent and Young Adult Medicine
      Stroger Hospital, Department of Pediatrics
      Administration Building, 1900 W Polk Street, Room 1111
      Chicago, IL 60612
      312-864-3585
      Email: lhenryreid@aolcom

      Mary D. White
      Administrator, Teen Pregnancy Prevention Program
      Illinois Department of Human Services
      Division of Community Health and Prevention
      Bureau of Community Based and Primary Prevention
      535 West Jefferson, First Floor
      Springfield, IL 62702
      217-524-9993
      Email: Mary.D.White@illinois.gov

      Karrie Rueter
      Acting Bureau Chief
      Illinois Department of Human Services
      Division of Community Health and Prevention
      Bureau of Youth Services and Delinquency Prevention
      535 W. Jefferson, 3rd Floor
      Springfield, IL 62702
      217-785-0243
      Email: Karrie.rueter@illinois.gov

      Denise Simon
      Chief
      Bureau of Child and Adolescent Health
      Illinois Department of Human Services
      535 West Jefferson Street, 1st Floor
      Springfield, IL 62702
      217-785-0462
      Email: Denise.Simon@illinois.gov

      Soo Ji Min
      Executive Director
      Illinois Caucus for Adolescent Health
      28 E. Jackson Blvd., Suite 710
      Chicago, IL 60604
      312-427-4460, x225
      Email: sooji@icah.org

    Alcohol Tobacco And Other Drugs Consultant(s)

      Alcohol

      Kimberly Fornero
      Bureau Chief
      Division of Community Health & Prevention
      Illinois Department of Human Services
      1112 South Wabash venue, 4th Floor
      Chicago, IL 60605
      (312) 793-1628
      Email: Kim.Fornero@illinois.gov

      Beth Welbes
      Senior Coordinator of Research
      Center for Prevention Research and Development
      University of Illinois
      510 Devonshire; Suite E
      Champaign, IL 61820
      217/333-3231
      Email: echamb@uuic.edu

      Mary Ellen Shannon
      Manager of Provider Services
      Prevention First
      720 North Franklin, Suite 500
      Chicago, IL 60610
      312-988-4646 ext. 230
      Email: maryellen.shannon@prevention.org

      Tobacco

      Chandana Nandi/Julie Doetsch
      Acting Program Managers
      Illinois Tobacco-Free Communities
      Illinois Department of Public Health
      Division of Chronic Disease Prevention and Control
      535 West Jefferson Street
      Springfield, IL 62761
      217-785-1067
      Email: chandana.nandi@illinois.gov

      Email: Julie.doetsch@illinois.gov

      Americans for Nonsmokers' Rights
      2530 San Pablo Avenue, Suite J
      Berkeley, CA 94702
      510-841-3032
      Web Site: www.no-smoke.org

    Cancer

    Cardio- And Cerebrovascular Disease Consultant(s)

    Diabetes

      Cheryl A Metheny, MA, RD/LDN, CDE, CLC
      Coordinator
      Diabetes Prevention and Control Program
      Illinois Department of Human Services
      102 E De Young
      Marion, IL 62959
      618-993-7493
      Email: Cheryl.Metheny@illinois.gov

    Environmental Issues Consultant(s)

      Maryann Suero, PhD
      Children's Health Program Manager
      United States Environmental Protection Agency
      Region 5 (IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, WI)
      77 W. Jackson Blvd (D-8J)
      Chicago, IL 60604
      312-886-9077
      Email: suero.maryann@epa.gov

      Private Water Supplies

      Jerry Dalsin, PG
      Program Manager
      Division of Environmental Health
      Illinois Department of Public Health
      525 W. Jefferson Street
      Springfield, IL 62761
      217-782-5830
      Email: Jerry.Dalsin@illinois.gov

      Non-Community Water Supplies

      Eric Portz, PE
      Program Manager
      Division of Environmental Health
      Illinois Department of Public Health
      525 W. Jefferson Street
      Springfield, IL 62761
      217-782-5830
      Email: Eric.Portz@illinois.gov

      Gregory Matheny
      Environmental Engineer
      Illinois Department of Public Health
      Division of Environmental Health
      525 West Jefferson Street
      Springfield, IL 62761
      Phone: 217-782-5830
      Email: gregory.matheny@illinois.gov

      Private Sewage Disposal Program

      Chad Moorman
      Program Manager
      Division of Environmental Health
      Illinois Department of Public Health
      525 W. Jefferson Street
      Springfield, IL 62761
      217-782-5830
      Email: Chad.Moorman@illinois.gov

      Air Quality

      Ken Runkle
      Environmental Toxicologist
      Division of Environmental Health
      Illinois Department of Public Health
      525 West Jefferson St.
      Springfield, IL 62761
      217-782-5830
      Email: ken.runkle@illinois.gov
      important link for all Local Health Departments regarding air quality:
      Web Site: www.idph.state.il.us/envhealth/factsheets/mold_qa_fs.htm

    Infant Mortality Consultant(s)

    Mental Health Disorders Consultant(s)

    Obesity Consultant(s)

    Oral Health Consultant(s)

    Respiratory Disease Consultant(s)

    STD, HIV, and AIDS Consultant(s)

      STD/HIV/AIDS

      Beau Gratzer, MPP
      Director of HIV/STD Prevention
      Howard Brown Health Center
      4025 N. Sheridan Road
      Chicago, IL 60613
      773-388-8864
      Email: BeauG@howardbrown.org

      Sabrina R. Kendrick, MD, FACP
      Director, The Screening Clinic, Ruth M. Rothstein CORE Center
      Attending Physician, Division of Infectious Diseases, Stroger Hospital of
      Cook County
      2020 W. Harrison Street
      Chicago, IL 60612
      312-572-4710
      Email: skendrick@corecenter.org

      STD

      Charlie Rabins
      Chief, STD Section
      Office of Health Protection
      Division of Infectious Diseases
      Illinois Department of Public Health
      525 W. Jefferson
      Springfield, IL 62761
      217-782-2747
      Email: Charlie.Rabins@illinois.gov

      HIV/AIDS

      Richard J. Gardner, Sr, MD/MPH
      HIV/AIDS Prevention Administrator:
      Illinois Department of Public Health
      Division of Infectious Disease
      160 North LaSalle 7th FL-South
      Chicago, IL 60601
      312-814-4846
      Email: richard.gardner@illinois.gov

      Julie A. Pryde, MSW, LSW
      Acting Administrator
      Champaign-Urbana Public Health District
      201 W. Kenyon Road
      Champaign, IL 61820
      217-531-5369
      217-202-0657 (Cell)
      Email: jpryde@cuphd.org

      Curt Hicks, MS
      Region 8 HIV Prevention Coordinator
      Cook County Department of Public Health
      1010 Lake Street, Suite 300
      Oak Park, IL 60301
      708-492-2057
      Email: chicks@cookcountygov.com

      Jeffery M. Erdman
      HIV Prevention Lead Agent, Region 6
      Champaign-Urbana Public Health District
      201 W. Kenyon Rd.
      Champaign, IL 61820
      217-531-5366
      Email: jerdman@cuphd.org

    Unintentional Injuries Consultant(s)

    Violence Consultant(s)