Illinois Department of
Public Health

IPLAN Logo
Illinois Project for
Local Assessment of Needs
 IPLAN DATA SYSTEM                »
 SHARE                                           »
 RESOURCES                                 »
 FAQs                              
 CONTACT US                              
 BROWSER TIPS                              
 ILLINOIS BRFSS DATA           
November 26, 12:36 AM 

Users Online:  61

Visit count since 03/02/98:
Access counter

Printer Page 
Home 
FAQs 
Contact Us
 IPLAN Data System 
|
 SHARE 
|
 Resources 
  
 
Frequently Asked Questions

Click a topic to expand/collapse questions and answers. If you have a question that is not listed below or would like to add a question to this page, please contact us.


IPLAN Data System
SHARE
Training
Local Health Department Certification Process
Web Browser
Where can I find instructions on changing the web browser settings?
The main menu contains an item called Browser Tips. This page contains information for fine tuning your browser.

Subject Matter Experts New

    Access to care

    Adolescent Health Consultant(s)

    Alcohol Tobacco And Other Drugs Consultant(s)

      Alcohol

      Kimberly Fornero
      Bureau Chief
      Division of Community Health & Prevention
      Illinois Department of Human Services
      1112 South Wabash venue, 4th Floor
      Chicago, IL 60605
      (312) 793-1628
      Email: Kim.Fornero@illinois.gov

      Beth Welbes
      Senior Coordinator of Research
      Center for Prevention Research and Development
      University of Illinois
      510 Devonshire; Suite E
      Champaign, IL 61820
      217/333-3231
      Email: echamb@uuic.edu

      Mary Ellen Shannon
      Manager of Provider Services
      Prevention First
      720 North Franklin, Suite 500
      Chicago, IL 60610
      312-988-4646 ext. 230
      Email: maryellen.shannon@prevention.org

      Tobacco

      Chandana Nandi/Julie Doetsch
      Acting Program Managers
      Illinois Tobacco-Free Communities
      Illinois Department of Public Health
      Division of Chronic Disease Prevention and Control
      535 West Jefferson Street
      Springfield, IL 62761
      217-785-1067
      Email: chandana.nandi@illinois.gov

      Email: Julie.doetsch@illinois.gov

      Americans for Nonsmokers' Rights
      2530 San Pablo Avenue, Suite J
      Berkeley, CA 94702
      510-841-3032
      Web Site: www.no-smoke.org

    Cancer

    Cardio- And Cerebrovascular Disease Consultant(s)

    Diabetes

    Environmental Issues Consultant(s)

    Infant Mortality Consultant(s)

      Robyn Gabel
      Executive Director
      Illinois Maternal & Child Health Coalition
      1256 W. Chicago Ave.
      Chicago, IL 60622
      312-491-8161
      Email: rgabel@ilmaternal.org
      Web Site: www.ilmaternal.org

      Myrtis Sullivan, MD, MPH
      Associate Director
      Office of Family Health
      Illinois Department of Human Services
      1112 South Wabash, 4th Floor
      Chicago, IL 60605
      312-814-2434
      Email: myrtis.sullivan@illinois.gov

    Mental Health Disorders Consultant(s)

    Obesity Consultant(s)

    Oral Health Consultant(s)

    Respiratory Disease Consultant(s)

      Asthma

      Frida D. Fokum, PhD
      Illinois Asthma Program Manager
      Illinois Department of Public Health
      535 W. Jefferson St.
      Springfield, IL 62761
      217-782-3300
      Email: frida.fokum@illinois.gov

      Nikki Woolverton, MPH
      Illinois Asthma Program
      Illinois Department of Public Health
      535 W. Jefferson St.
      Springfield, IL 62761
      217-782-3300
      Email: nikki.woolverton@illinois.gov

    STD, HIV, and AIDS Consultant(s)

      STD/HIV/AIDS

      Beau Gratzer, MPP
      Director of HIV/STD Prevention
      Howard Brown Health Center
      4025 N. Sheridan Road
      Chicago, IL 60613
      773-388-8864
      Email: BeauG@howardbrown.org

      Sabrina R. Kendrick, MD, FACP
      Director, The Screening Clinic, Ruth M. Rothstein CORE Center
      Attending Physician, Division of Infectious Diseases, Stroger Hospital of
      Cook County
      2020 W. Harrison Street
      Chicago, IL 60612
      312-572-4710
      Email: skendrick@corecenter.org

      STD

      Charlie Rabins
      Chief, STD Section
      Office of Health Protection
      Division of Infectious Diseases
      Illinois Department of Public Health
      525 W. Jefferson
      Springfield, IL 62761
      217-782-2747
      Email: Charlie.Rabins@illinois.gov

      HIV/AIDS

      Richard J. Gardner, Sr, MD/MPH
      HIV/AIDS Prevention Administrator:
      Illinois Department of Public Health
      Division of Infectious Disease
      160 North LaSalle 7th FL-South
      Chicago, IL 60601
      312-814-4846
      Email: richard.gardner@illinois.gov

      Julie A. Pryde, MSW, LSW
      Acting Administrator
      Champaign-Urbana Public Health District
      201 W. Kenyon Road
      Champaign, IL 61820
      217-531-5369
      217-202-0657 (Cell)
      Email: jpryde@cuphd.org

      Curt Hicks, MS
      Region 8 HIV Prevention Coordinator
      Cook County Department of Public Health
      1010 Lake Street, Suite 300
      Oak Park, IL 60301
      708-492-2057
      Email: chicks@cookcountygov.com

      Jeffery M. Erdman
      HIV Prevention Lead Agent, Region 6
      Champaign-Urbana Public Health District
      201 W. Kenyon Rd.
      Champaign, IL 61820
      217-531-5366
      Email: jerdman@cuphd.org

    Unintentional Injuries Consultant(s)

      Unintentional Injuries (Includes motor vehicle deaths and farm accidents)

      Jennifer L. Martin (Also Suicide Prevention)
      Injury Prevention Coordinator
      Illinois Department of Public Health
      Injury and Violence Prevention Program
      535 West Jefferson, 2nd Floor
      Springfield, IL 62761
      217-558-4081
      Email: Jennifer.L.Martin@illinois.gov

      Kathleen Monahan, MPH
      Project Director
      Child Health Data Lab
      Children's Memorial Hospital
      2300 Children's Plaza, Box 157
      Chicago, IL 60614
      312-573-7773
      Email: KMonahan@ChildrensMemorial.org

      Childhood Unintentional Injuries

      Darrell Patterson
      State Coordinator
      Illinois SAFE KIDS Coalition
      Illinois Department of Public Health
      535 W.Jefferson St.
      Springfield, IL 62761
      217-785-5937
      Email: darrell.patterson@illinois.gov

      Motor Vehicle Injuries

      Janet A. Holden, PhD
      Adjunct Assistant Professor (retired)
      UIC, School of Public Health
      747 S. Scoville Ave.
      Oak Park, IL 60304
      708-386-7179
      Email: janetholden@sbcglobal.net

      Johari Piersol
      Statewide Occupant Protection Coordinator
      Division of Traffic Safety
      Illinois Department of Transportation
      3215 Executive Park Drive
      Springfield, IL 62675
      217-558-0568
      Email: Johari.piersol@illinois.gov

    Violence Consultant(s)

      Violence (Includes domestic violence, child abuse and neglect, school violence, intentional injury and family violence)

      Lynda Dautenhahn
      Violence Prevention Planner
      Illinois Department of Public Health
      535 W. Jefferson
      Springfield, IL 62761
      217-557-4438
      Email: lynda.dautenhahn@illinois.gov

      Doris Garrett, MPA
      Chief
      Bureau of Domestic and Sexual Violence Prevention
      Illinois Department of Human Services
      222 S. College St. 2nd floor
      Springfield, IL 62704
      217-782-0504
      Email: Doris.Garrett@illinois.gov

      Barbara Shaw
      Director
      Illinois Violence Prevention Authority
      100 W. Randolph, Room 6-600
      Chicago, Illinois 60601
      312-814-1514
      Email: Barbara.Shaw@illinois.gov

      Kathleen Monahan, MPH
      Project Director
      Child Health Data Lab
      Children's Memorial Hospital
      2300 Children's Plaza, Box 157
      Chicago, IL 60614
      312-573-7773
      Email: KMonahan@ChildrensMemorial.org